Digger & Flower | Sweet Threads

$17.99

Digger & Flower  | Sweet Threads From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown’s The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson’s If You Plant a Seed. Each day,...

Add to wishlist

Digger & Flower  | Sweet Threads

From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown’s The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson’s If You Plant a Seed.

Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop and hoist and push.

But when Digger discovers something growing in the rubble, he sets in motion a series of events that will change him, and the city, forever.

"This story contains bold graphic illustrations and a wonderful message about the environment," proclaims Brightly.com in their article "18 Must-Read Picture Books of 2018."